[How Are You Supposed To Know What To Read Next? This Is The Question That Keeps Us Up At Night, So At Day One Our Mission Is To Feed An Audience Of Literature-hungry, Time-constrained Readers Like You With A Weekly Lineup Of Talented Authors, Poets, And Artists That We Believe You Will Love. And If We Can Identify Some Of The Next Generation Of Literary Stars, And Cultivate An Appreciation For Transformative Poetry And Fiction, Then Frankly We Will Sleep Better At Night.]

Author: Carmen Johnson Quotes

Related Authors

Hazrat Ali Quotes

"The sum total of excellence is knowledge"

Peter Tosh Quotes

"Everybody wants to go to heaven, but nobody wants to die."

Sarah Smith Quotes

"God is a librarian"

Gordon Smith Quotes

"As a Republican, I voted with President Clinton consistently in our efforts to bail out our European friends in Kosovo to stop genocide. I am proud of those votes. I am proud of President Clinton for that."

Gustav Temple And Vic Darkwood Quotes

"The Dandy is the highest form of existence attainable by the human form. His life is exclusively dedicated to dressing exquisitely, parading about the fashionable boroughs of splendid cities and and holding forth at his club, where he dispenses witticism as readily as the vulgaroisie utters its banal platitudes. The only species of work this singular Chap might engage in would consist of discussing buttonhole stitching with his tailor and performing his ablutions until the morning has been well aired enough for him to step into it."

Joseph Eastwood Quotes

"If I only had one reader in my entire life, that reader would be all that I needed to continue writing."

Danny Brown Quotes

"Yeah, Dizzee Rascal is a huge influence on what Im doing. I learnt a lot from him even though hes younger than me."

Oswald Mosley Quotes

"A prophet or an achiever must never mind an occasional absurdity, it is an occupational risk."

Mona Rodriguez Quotes

"Its magnificence was indescribable, and its magnitude was inconceivable. She felt overwhelmed in the presence of its greatness. Pg 87"

Terrance Dicks Quotes

"The Master: The cosmos without the Doctor scarcely bears thinking about."

Related Topics

Quotes About Starstruck

"Its mostly directors whom I get starstruck around." - Author: Sarah Gadon

Quotes About Suicidal Death

"Its a bit like the feeling I get when Im standing on a cliff or high building, looking down at a suicidal drop. I start thinking about what would happen if I stepped off, the rush of the fall, the shattering collision, the quiet emptiness of death. Part of me wants to experience the thrill of complete surrender..." - Author: Darren Shan

Quotes About Swallowing

"May the United Nations ever be vigilant and potent to defeat the swallowing up of any nation, at any time, by any means-by armies with banners, by force or by fraud, by tricks or by midnight treachery." - Author: Henry Cabot Lodge Jr.

Quotes About Gambling Love

"Gambling is part of the human condition. I love it. I have the best time gambling. Ive been winning fortunes, and Ive been losing them." - Author: Jerry Lewis

Quotes About Contra

"Edward:Well Mortimer, ile make thee rue these words,Beseemes it thee to contradict thy king?Frownst thou thereat, aspiring Lancaster,The sworde shall plane the furrowes of thy browes,And hew these knees that now are growne so stiffe.I will have Gaveston, and you shall know,What danger tis to stand against your king.Gaveston:Well doone, Ned." - Author: Christopher Marlowe

Quotes About Arrogant Person

"A smirk curved its sensual lips. "But then, women never have been able to keep their eyes off me.""Oh, you are so arrogant. I just couldnt figure out if you were a fairy or not," Gabby snapped.A dark eyebrow arched. "And you thought the answer to that question might be found in my pants? Thats why you were looking there?" Its dark gaze shimmered with amusement."The only reason I looked there," she said, flushing, "was because I couldnt believe you would just so blatantly... re-rearrange your— your..." She trailed off, then hissed, "What is it with men? Women dont do things like that! Move their... their personal parts about in public.""Mores the pity. I, for one, would find it quite fascinating".Its gaze dropped to her breasts." - Author: Karen Marie Moning

Quotes About Rover

"Yet early on in the marriage I found myself -- despite all my self-promises -- drifting into the role of wife: focusing on the renovations of the apartment, doing silly little domestic things instead of writing, using the wife role as cop-out from my work, my work which had always involved me in so much controversy and which some part of me longed to retreat from.... Even when I was forty-seven, full of my own power, my own identity, something in me wanted to escape from the fray and dwindle into a wife. It seemed to comfy, so safe." - Author: Erica Jong

Quotes About The Risen Lord

"The risen Lord is the new Temple, the real meeting place between God and man." - Author: Pope Benedict XVI

Quotes About Adrenaline Junkies

"I think you do things that scare you, and that makes you braver than those adrenaline junkies who bungee-jump off bridges." - Author: Gayle Forman

Quotes About Glean

"When people are kids their parents teach them all sorts of stuff, some of it true and useful, some of it absurd hogwash (example of former: dont crap your pants; example of latter: Columbus discovered America). This is why puberty happens. The purpose of puberty is to shoot an innocent and gullible child full of nasty glandular secretions that manifest in the mind as confusion, in the innards as horniness, upon the skin as pimples, and on the tongue as cocksure venomous disbelief in every piece of information, true or false, gleaned from ones parents since infancy. The net result is a few years of familial hell culminating in the childs exodus from the parental nest, sooner or later followed by a peace treaty and the emergence of the postpubescent as an autonomous, free-thinking human being who knows that Columbus only trespassed on an island inhabited by our lost and distant Indian relatives, but who also knows not to crap his pants." - Author: David James Duncan